Forum errors

This is where to talk about Pit Bulls!

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 5:24 pm

LMM wrote:The only thing that I have come across is the site is real sometimesy about letting me know I have a pm.
That's normal, sometimes the forum host has a backed up mail queue and all the mail will be slow going out.
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

Postby LMM » January 12th, 2009, 5:26 pm

Oh I get that can happen about the mail but sometimes I never get notified at all.
User avatar
LMM
I'll Kick Your Ass
 
Posts: 1834
Location: Bitch please....

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 5:30 pm

LMM wrote:Oh I get that can happen about the mail but sometimes I never get notified at all.
It's hard to track down why mail doesn't arrive :(
Could be many different reasons. Happen often? If so it could be your ISP.
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

Postby LMM » January 12th, 2009, 5:33 pm

No, the mail arrives but I don't always get the notification that I have mail. Sometimes I do but most times I do not.
User avatar
LMM
I'll Kick Your Ass
 
Posts: 1834
Location: Bitch please....

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 5:35 pm

LMM wrote:No, the mail arrives but I don't always get the notification that I have mail. Sometimes I do but most times I do not.
What 'notification' are you speaking of?
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

Postby Jenn » January 12th, 2009, 5:37 pm

Sometimes though very seldom my email notifications will go into my spam box. Maybe that is happening with you? I just check this is not spam, and then it doesn't do it for a while.. :|
I used to think I was indecisive, but now I'm not so sure....
User avatar
Jenn
undecided
 
Posts: 11382
Location: TX

Postby Marinepits » January 12th, 2009, 5:40 pm

Comcast dumped all of my notifications into my junk folder, too. I just switched to another email address other than Comcast and I've had no problems since then.
Never make someone a priority in your life when that someone treats you like an option.
User avatar
Marinepits
Proud Infidel
 
Posts: 15621
Location: New England

Postby LMM » January 12th, 2009, 5:52 pm

Nope, that was the first place I looked. They just don't show up.


*cue Twilight Zone music*
User avatar
LMM
I'll Kick Your Ass
 
Posts: 1834
Location: Bitch please....

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 5:54 pm

LMM wrote:Nope, that was the first place I looked. They just don't show up.


*cue Twilight Zone music*
Who is your email provider?
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

Postby LMM » January 12th, 2009, 5:58 pm

Yahoo. Yea, I'm sure "therein lies the problem" lol
User avatar
LMM
I'll Kick Your Ass
 
Posts: 1834
Location: Bitch please....

Postby Marinepits » January 12th, 2009, 5:58 pm

:lol3:
Never make someone a priority in your life when that someone treats you like an option.
User avatar
Marinepits
Proud Infidel
 
Posts: 15621
Location: New England

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 6:01 pm

LMM wrote:Yahoo. Yea, I'm sure "therein lies the problem" lol
That's it, Yahoo is the worst as their filters are haywire half the time. Try Gmail it works great. :)
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

Postby BullyLady » January 12th, 2009, 6:56 pm

Pit$Bull wrote:
BullyLady wrote:I use IE and Firefox and have problems with the smilies on both of them. :(
What type and speed is your internet connection?


Umm.... it's cable internet through Comcast and when I click on the wireless thing it says I have 54 mbps.
"I'm not all bad but I'm a faithful sinner."
~Dave Matthews
Cathleen
Shelby - AB Mix 1 yr - CGC
User avatar
BullyLady
Proud Uber Nerd
 
Posts: 1060
Location: E Washington State

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 6:59 pm

BullyLady wrote:
Umm.... it's cable internet through Comcast and when I click on the wireless thing it says I have 54 mbps.
Is the smilie box coming up when you click on 'view more smilies'?
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

Postby BullyLady » January 12th, 2009, 10:01 pm

Pit$Bull wrote:
BullyLady wrote:
Umm.... it's cable internet through Comcast and when I click on the wireless thing it says I have 54 mbps.
Is the smilie box coming up when you click on 'view more smilies'?


Yessir, but then when I click on the smiley in the box it shows the code at the top of the box, but doesn't put the code into my post. It's a minor annoyance really, I only posted it because I noticed this thread asking for errors. :)
"I'm not all bad but I'm a faithful sinner."
~Dave Matthews
Cathleen
Shelby - AB Mix 1 yr - CGC
User avatar
BullyLady
Proud Uber Nerd
 
Posts: 1060
Location: E Washington State

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 10:57 pm

BullyLady wrote:Yessir, but then when I click on the smiley in the box it shows the code at the top of the box, but doesn't put the code into my post. It's a minor annoyance really, I only posted it because I noticed this thread asking for errors. :)
Please explain "shows the code at the top of the box"
Does it look like the screenshot below?
Screen.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

Postby BullyLady » January 12th, 2009, 11:01 pm

Yes, except that next to the "Smilies" title in the popup box it will show : c r y : (minus the spaces, obviously) after I hit the cry icon.
"I'm not all bad but I'm a faithful sinner."
~Dave Matthews
Cathleen
Shelby - AB Mix 1 yr - CGC
User avatar
BullyLady
Proud Uber Nerd
 
Posts: 1060
Location: E Washington State

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 11:09 pm

BullyLady wrote:Yes, except that next to the "Smilies" title in the popup box it will show : c r y : (minus the spaces, obviously) after I hit the cry icon.
I have tried to reproduce this with no result. :(
Can you tell me which browser versions you have in IE and firefox
It will be listed in "help" "about"
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

Postby BullyLady » January 12th, 2009, 11:18 pm

Firefox 3.0.5 and
IE 6.0.2900.2180.xpsp_sp2_qfe.080814-1242
"I'm not all bad but I'm a faithful sinner."
~Dave Matthews
Cathleen
Shelby - AB Mix 1 yr - CGC
User avatar
BullyLady
Proud Uber Nerd
 
Posts: 1060
Location: E Washington State

Postby Pit♥bull » January 12th, 2009, 11:28 pm

BullyLady wrote:Firefox 3.0.5 and
IE 6.0.2900.2180.xpsp_sp2_qfe.080814-1242
This is a known issue with IE6 :( but FF 3.0.5 is the latest version. I suspect a possible issue with the forum/changeover from version 2 to 3.
I will do further checking and see if this can be resolved for you. :) May take a few days.
Pit♥bull
Supremely Bully
 
Posts: 1207

PreviousNext

Return to Pit Bull Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]

cron