Finally there is hope..but is there??????

Ask questions about Animal Control situations and local laws. Several of our members are ACOs and we'll try our best to help you! Please note: this area is not for "bashing" Animal Control Officers.

Postby madremissy » April 29th, 2008, 10:26 pm

I have said several times that the county I live in does not have animal control. Do you see why?? I have to quit bitching and do something about it. I started looking tonight. I found out about the meeting which I missed last Thursday but I will be at the next one. I am going to talk to my neighbor across the way and see if she wants to come. They have actually become very good dog owners. We have talked and they feel the same way I do about the other neighbor's dogs running loose. Anyway. Is there anything yall would suggest that I need to have with me or a list written down. I don't want to go without my ducks in a row. Yall know I am not very good at coming with stuff off the top of my head so if I have it written down nice and professional like it wouldn't hurt. On another note. Our county is one of the largest around. Especially land wise. Very rural but something is needed. Yes we have had a death not long ago from a wild dog attack. We have quite a few packs of wild dogs. With all the wildlife and water supply they can get quite out of control. This county believes that shooting them is the answer. We did have to resort to that one time at our other house when I was down at the barn. It was very scary.
But we need to take control or at least try. Sorry I am going on and on, but I am excited that there is at least talk about help.
I want to help animals and responsible owners. Maybe even educate some people. :D

I found something else that stated they meet every last thursday of the month but I can't find it now to copy it.
Friends of Pike County Animals to Meet on Thursday