Taking a Walk.

This is where to talk about Pit Bulls!

Postby rockermom » March 10th, 2006, 5:40 pm

Yeah warm weather finally got to do what I have been dreaming of since I got Rocky 4 months ago a real walk. A nice 2 1/2 mile walk through town. Interesting encounters along the way. First the noisest spring noise we walked right past a chipper shreader tree truck thing making that horrible noise. Hurt my ears. Rocky just walked by with his ears back. Then two old men and a dog Rocky was a little nervous about this big dog. Then an old lady leaving senior center. Puts her hand out at first I was not sure is she signaling stay away. so I put Rocky on the other side so he would not make her nervous. But as we got closer she said ohhh I love dogs he is pretty. We stopped she pet him he did not try to jump. On we went. We stopped for a quick break, a young lady walked by stopped put her hand in a down position he sniffed and licked her hand she pet and kept on. Almost to the bus stop now when this darn rotti maybe mix who I have seen wondering before almost gets hit by a car comming to say hello to Rocky. Finally a police car passes and chases him home.Now the best part sooo tired when we get to the bus stop (which usually gets him all excited). He lays down in the sun and waits for the bus. He does not get up untill he sees his boy get off the bus. That one is just too hard for Rocky to controll. I never knew he could walk so slow on the way home. I am looking forward to warmer weather. YES!!!!
rockermom
Supremely Bully

Postby Maryellen » March 10th, 2006, 5:50 pm

YEAH Rocky!!!!! way to go!!!!!!! that was excellent!!!
Maryellen
I live here

Postby rockermom » March 10th, 2006, 6:00 pm