Thinking of changing my major??

Everything that doesn't fit anywhere else!

Postby Muttkip » June 28th, 2010, 11:57 pm

I'm bored and I need to ramble to someone :)

Well I start my first semester of college here in August...

Back story on that is....I took a year off from school when I graduated in 2008, was going to go to college, but got a job at Petco as a bather, lost said job...then went through a horrible and VERY traumatic break-up, almost joined the Army, but was rejected due to bad hips...thus now I start college soon...to make a long story short.

Anyways, my original major was Biology....changed to recently when I signed up for my classes to Agriculture Education....basicaly meaning I would be an Ag. Teacher at a high school, teaching everything from Welding to cow breeds and everything in between. I'd also be the FFA advisor as well! I LOVE the FFA and everything that has to do with it. I was very involved with it in High School and still help out with the FFA now when I can. I even do some teaching and grooming dementsrations as well, I love my old Ag. Teacher and she's the main reason I want to be an Ag. Teacher.

But now I'm thinking of changing it to Vet. Tech, because ever since I was 3 or 4 I've ALWAYS dreamed of being a Vet. Tech, but I don't know. I want to work with animals, mainly dogs . I LOVE animals and I LOVE working with them. I get along better with dogs then I do people, but who doesn't?! lol

Anyways.....what you guys think I should do? Should I swap my major or wait it out and see?
Muttkip
Just Whelped

Postby iluvk9 » June 29th, 2010, 5:40 am

I think you should do what your hearts desire tells you to do!

I would imagine some of the basic freshman courses are the same for any degree, so get your butt into college and after a few semesters you will find the right path for yourself!

GOOD LUCK reaching your goal and CONGRATULATIONS on moving ahead with your life! :)
iluvk9
I'm Cougarific!